The travel was long, The journey to independence even longer.

For such a long time it seemed I was alone. Alone in my plight, alone in my ambition.

Alone in the search for something different, for something bigger than the pain of the past.

I’m here now, the worries of my past seem long; an old song whose melody I remember well, but the words not at all.

I’m the prince of this town although I’ve never been crowned

I owe my success to those streets and forever thankful for the gift of love I found while looking for riches.

My partner in hustle. Together we navigate the concrete terrain. Hustling in perpetuity. .
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
✍️ Nombuso Maseko
🚺 Nombuso Maseko
🚹@Dankie Sthibo
🐊
#tsotsivanJeppe #Jeppestown #photographer #maboneng #collaboration #southafrica #truelove #storytelling #equality